Tender Intelligence
Top suppliers in nhs england
Supplier concentration analysis across recent public contract awards, highlighting repeat winner behaviour and buyer coverage.
Market context
This top-supplier intelligence page focuses on supplier concentration and buyer coverage within NHS England contracts. It helps teams see whether spend is distributed across multiple suppliers or concentrated among repeat winners. That distinction is commercially important: concentrated markets require stronger differentiation and deeper account mapping, while distributed markets often create more accessible routes for challenger bids. The table and summaries below combine title, buyer, supplier disclosure and value indicators so you can assess competitiveness with evidence, not assumptions. Current sample size: 25 records.
Contract table
| Contract title | Buyer | Supplier | Value | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Membership of London Higher Academic Organisation | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 11 Sept 2026 |
| NHP Health Care Planning Tool SaaS Licence | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 11 Sept 2026 |
| Finance Transformation & Enablement Project Support | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £7,944,879 | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Integrated Non-Custodial Services (INCS) in Coventry and Warwickshire (Lot 1) and West Mercia (Lot 2) | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Procurement of Direct‑to‑Patient Genetic Testing Service for the NHS Jewish BRCA Programme | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Child Health Information Services - North East and Cumbria, and Yorkshire and Humber | NHS ENGLAND | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Primary Care Virtual Licences | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Access to medicine and the professions 2026/27 | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 10 Sept 2026 |
| SANS Training 26/27 | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 9 Sept 2026 |
| Frontline Digitisation - Support Offer, Tiger Teams | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 9 Sept 2026 |
| Frontline Digitisation - Support Offer, Tiger Teams | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 9 Sept 2026 |
| International Recruitment and Clinical Training of Fragile Professions | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Provision of Public Consultation and Engagement Services for the UISPC | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £155,000 | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Targeted Lung Health Checks National Licences | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £1,900,000 | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Programme – Primary Care Manchester University | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 7 Sept 2026 |
| Adult Screening and Personalisation Digital Delivery Services | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £215,163,316 | 4 Sept 2026 |
| GMTS General Management education offer - Rosalind Franklin CMI | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 3 Sept 2026 |
| CSOC Secure File Transfer Platform | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 3 Sept 2026 |
| Step into the NHS - Schools Programme | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £65,800 | 2 Sept 2026 |
| NHS Work and Health Network | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 1 Sept 2026 |
| NHS National Generic Pharmaceuticals - Wave 16a | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 1 Sept 2026 |
| Clinical database National Intestinal Failure Registry | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 1 Sept 2026 |
| Human Resources for Health Capability Building Programme | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 1 Sept 2026 |
| Website hosting and support for hee.nhs.uk and healthcareers.nhs.uk | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | £168,336 | 1 Sept 2026 |
| NHS Online Executive Search - Chair & NED appointments to new NHS Online Trust | NHS England | Not disclosed in public notice | Not disclosed | 1 Sept 2026 |
Market signal snapshot
Why this page is distinct
- Scope fingerprint: NHS England contracts.
- Entity mix: 2 buyers, 1 suppliers, 2 categories.
- Notice date span: 1 Sept 2026 to 11 Sept 2026.
- Supplier leaderboard reliability for this URL: 0% disclosure.
Data-driven insights
Across 25 supplier-linked records, the combined published value is £225,397,331 with an average contract size of £9,015,893. Supplier concentration in this segment is: Not disclosed in public notice (25). The buyers most represented are: NHS England (24), NHS ENGLAND (1). Activity from the latest reporting window provides a directional signal for whether supplier leadership is stabilising or rotating across buyers. If concentration remains high, teams should focus on precise account penetration and differentiation narratives; if concentration softens, challenger entry strategy can be broadened. This section helps procurement sales teams decide where to compete directly and where to build adjacent opportunities first.
What this means for your bid strategy
In NHS England contracts, supplier concentration patterns should guide where to challenge and where to partner. If a few suppliers dominate, plan displacement strategy around specific buyers and contract types. If concentration is lower, widen pursuit coverage and test new account entry points. The key is to convert supplier visibility into practical bid allocation decisions each cycle.
Data coverage note
Supplier disclosure coverage is currently 0% in this slice. Use buyer, value and date patterns as primary signals, and treat supplier analysis as directional where disclosure is limited.
See upcoming renewals and competitors
Move from reactive tender search to proactive pipeline qualification with earlier signals.